Travel Photography


Malaysia has its origins in the Malay kingdoms present in the area which from the 18th century became part of the British Empire. It consists of thirteen states and three federal territories separated by the South China Sea into two regions - Peninsular Malaysia and East Malaysia (Malaysian Borneo).
Peninsular Malaysia shares a land and maritime border with Thailand and maritime borders with Singapore, Vietnam, and Indonesia. East Malaysia shares land and maritime borders with Brunei and Indonesia and a maritime border with the Philippines and Vietnam. The capital city is Kuala Lumpur, while Putrajaya is the seat of the federal government.

Located in the tropics, Malaysia is one of 17 megadiverse countries on earth, with large numbers of endemic species.


  • Category : Travel Photography / Wildlife Photography
  • Locations : Batu Caves, Forest Research Institute of Malaysia & Kuala Lumpur
Back to Portfolio